Good times from Monday & Tuesday…

Greetings, good people.

Part of my new workout scheme is that on Monday’s I do interval training that I got from Brock Lesnar. It’s all about building muscle endurance as well as cardio. I absolutely love it.

It’s 5, 5 minute rounds. Each exercise goes for 60 seconds, and you do as many reps as you can. After each 5 minute round, you rest for 60.

ROUND 1 – PUSHING
Spider-Man Push-Ups
Clap Push-Ups
Mounted Punches [I get on a Bosu ball, and then grasp handles on a cable station, and start punching]
Tire Push [I push a weight bench]
Hand Switch [Set a small ball, or a few 10lb plates, get in a push-up position with one hand on the ball/stack, then just keep switching which hand is on it]

ROUND 2 – PULLING
Inverted Bodyweight Rows
Rope Pull-Ups [Brock uses a rope that hangs from the ceiling, lies down, and pulls himself off the ground. I wrap a Triceps rope over a Smith Machine bar, and do the same thing]
Push/Pull [Brock used a tire with a rope to pull it, and then push it, I just use a bench. I push it, and I pull it]
Jumping Pull-Ups [You set a Smith machine bar high, grab it like you would for a pull-up, then jump and pull yourself up]
Plate Twirl [Brock uses a heavy bag. I don’t have one. So, I grab a 45lb plate, and throw it in the air with a twirl, making sure it turns a quarter each time]

ROUND 3 – CARDIO
Jogging for 5 minutes
Or I do this….each for one minute
Running
Elliptical
Stairmaster
Jump Rope
Running Incline

ROUND 4 – ALL BODY
Jammer Machine – You probably don’t have one of these. Neither do I. So, I face the front of a Hammer Strength Row Machine, and do it that way. Here’s a video of a Jammer Machine, so you can basically see what it does, and how I make the Row Machine work for me.

One-Arm Sledge Hammer, Tire Hit [Don’t have a tire, don’t have a sledge hammer. So, I attach a 5lb weight to one of those small, cardio bars, and use that. I beat on a Bosu ball]
Medicine Ball  Toss [I toss a medicine ball against a wall, pop down into a push-up position, get back up, catch it, repeat]
Bear Crawls
Transition Station [Brock used a dummy, I use a Bosu ball. So, you get on top of it like you’re punching, then flip around so you’re 180, throw a few punches, elbows, things like that.

ROUND 5 – Cardio
Same as Round 3, but make it harder.

Afterwards I do some shadow boxing, work on defense.

On Tuesday, it was Upper Body.

Overhead Press – 135×3, 3, 3, 3, 3

Pull Ups – 2, 2, 2, 2, 2

Dips – 6, 6, 6, 6, 6

Nothing fancy on these days. I just chase after the strength, the power, and work on my strikes & defense in between sets.

Leave a Reply

