I’ll Fight Connor For $100 Million

What’s up, gang.

I thought, perhaps other than just talking about fitness here, I’d also ramble about some other life stuff.

Basically, I have a major, major crush on my good friend’s girlfriend. I’ve never been in love, but I’ve been close, and this feels like that. Obviously, it’s never anything I intended to have happen, and the entire thing is a double-edged sword. The way I feel about her, it’s amazing. She’s funny, interesting, creative, into nerd culture, loyal, and is one of the cutest girls I’ve ever met, who, I recently found out, can also be very sexy. Cute and sexy, that’s a very hard combination to pull off. Like I said, the way I feel about her…it’s amazing, but at the same time, it’s dreadful.
I constantly have to look at her from afar, with someone else. I constantly have to refrain from telling her I absolutely think the world of her, that for the life of me, I can’t understand why she has low self-esteem, because she could have the world at her feet. The only thing I want as much as her, is for her to see herself the way I do.
I pride myself on being a machine, ya know. No emotions unless they’re needed, but especially not in terms of dating or women. I didn’t give a shit. Then she came into my life. My soulless streak, she broke it. Now she’s all I fucking think about. Everything reminds me of her. A damn mail box can remind me of her.

I don’t know what to do. I imagine just time and a lot of lamenting.

OK, enough of the doom & gloom, let’s talk about Monday’s routine. It’s Leg Day plus a ton of striking work.

5 minute warm up on the Stair Master.

Ab Chair – 60 reps for 3 sets
SUPERSET WITH
Hyper Extension – 13, 13, 13

This ab chair swivels, so you can work both obliques and the center. I go 20 on each, so a full set equals 60 reps.

Trap Bar Deadlift – 135×8, 5, 185×5, 235×5, 285×3, 3

2ft Box Jumps – 3, 3, 5
I do these while holding 5lb weights in each hand. These are one of my all time favorite exercises for the Legs, and ones that have helped to make them look better and be stronger than ever.

Slip Rope – 10 minutes.
Slip Rope is when you tie a rope of some sort between two points, and it’s a little below shoulder level. What you do is duck under the rope and move left to right, and right to left. Sometimes you can throw a punch, or simply work on the movement.

Dash In & Out – Basically you step in quickly, throw a left & right, then dash back out. Rinse & repeat. This is something I need to become incredibly faster at, because once you get that down, that’s the key.

Wing Chun Maneuver – There’s a certain move in Wing Chun that I love, and it’s called the Lop Sao. You knock down the guard arm, and throw a punch to their face. I practice 100 reps every night, and in 100 nights I’ll have hit 10,000 reps. Master level, baby.

Wing Chun Kicks – Just started these, did about 30 for each leg.

Wing Chun Punching Drill – 10 minutes.

After I was done working legs, I strapped on some wrist weights, which was only 1.5lb per arm, and did all my striking work with those on.

Always new stuff going on at the IG, so if you funky cats aren’t already following me, I mean, c’mon.

Leave a Reply

