We’re Gonna Need A Bigger Boat

I have zero idea if these damned instagram photos & videos I post show up. I’m hoping so, otherwise, dammit. If not, as always, @caliberwinfield.

As I discussed last week, your boy has feelings for a gal I can’t have. Feelings that, despite my wants, seem to keep getting worse. I keep getting drunk on Saturdays with my friends and keep edging closer to telling people I shouldn’t tell about it. It’s uh…it’s obnoxious, ya know? Die, feelings, DIE!

OK, enough of the non-cool talk. I decided to really get back into Power Bodybuilding, or Powerbuilding. I was doing weights 6 days a week, hitting each bodypart twice a week, and have been doing that for almost 3 years. So, I decided to switch it up, and now go to 4 days a week, hammering a bodypart once a week, with some stuff mixed in during the MMA days. We’ll see what happens, but I’m expecting to put on about 50lbs of muscle, drop down to 2% bodyfat, and break Olympic records.

Recently I got a heavy bag, and it’s nice being able to just lay punches into something like that. My teacher was showing us how to kick properly the other day, so it’s nice to be able to learn how to use the other 50% of my body as offense. The thing weighs about 80-90lbs, so we also spent like 30 minutes just picking that bad bitch up, and slamming it in all sorts of ways. That was brutal, but fun. I’m also working on my Wing Chun as well, which is a very slow process since I’m having to cobble all my training together from text & online videos.

Alright, here’s what I did today for Back & Biceps Day…

Deadlift – 205×2, 225×2,2,2, 245×2,2,2

Row Machine – 185×11,11,11,11,11,
Don’t under estimate the Row Machines. These suckers dial right in and smoke your lats. I use machines sparingly, but they do have their place.

Asst Pull Ups – 90×10, 60×8,8
With 90lbs off, I did wide grip, and the others were close grip.

EZ Bar Curl – 60×8,8,

Dumbbell Hammer Curls – 30×8,8
I haven’t worked biceps directly in months, and they get pumped like a motherfucker now.

Forearm Roller – 2 sets till failure.

Cable Wrist Curls – 17.5×2 sets till fail

TRX Ab Leg Crunch Thing Whatever – 10,10,10,10
SUPERSET WITH
Cable Crunches – 4 sets of 12,12,!2,12

Cable Twists – 20,20,20,20

Wing Chun Punching Drill – 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

