Oooh, it’s back day, baby.

I can't think of a clever phrase involving the back at the moment, so heres a picture of my back. I really have missed splitting my training into once a week body part focused. You can just beat the hell out of a body part and become the bear in a flannel shirt you were destined to be. Deadlift – 210×2, 230×2,2,2, 250×2,2,2 Row Machine – 205×10,10,10,10,10 This machine is awesome, because you can twist the handles. Asst Pull Ups- 70lbs off x 8,8,8 Ez Bar Curl – 80×8,8 Hammer Curls – 35×8,8, Wing Chun Punching Drills – 20 minutes Wing Chun Block & Kick Drills – 10 minutes Good times. I'm down to almost 235lb, and I like how it's helping my back finally come in. However, being pale as fuck is doing me zero favors. #powerlifters #powerlifting #bodybuilders #bodybuilding #backday #deadlifts #wingchun #wannabefighter #FatBuffAthlete

A post shared by Caliber Winfield (@caliberwinfield) on

Greetings, all.

Feel like such a damn pro for finally figuring out that damn ordeal with the instagram pictures showing up. So, thumbs up to me.

Last Friday & Saturday was my MMA training days, worked on strikes, mostly, as well as some defense. My buddy Jon, who’s about 6ft, 375lbs, was just bulldozing me and punching the shit out of me when I was at my most tired. It was fucking brutal.

Once Sunday hit, then it was Chest Day. It went a little something like…

Flat Bench – 185×5, 190×5, 195×5, 5, 5, 5
The weight isn’t seriously heavy, but serious enough to give me a struggle, as I’m doing some pause reps, and really dialing in my form. Hopefully I can get to 245 for 6 sets of 5.

Incline Hammer Strength Bench – 145×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
I’d hit failure around the 11th, 12th rep here.

Cable Flies – 32.5×8,8,8
Easily my favorite version of the Chest Flies. Much easier on my shoulders, and it dials in perfectly.

Triceps Cable Press Down – 22.5x 2 sets to failure.

Triceps Side Extension – 12.5×2 sets to failure.
This bad bitch is where you face a cable station, then turn to the side, grab the handle, with your palm facing the ceiling, and then pull it down and twist your hand until your palm is facing your leg. These things make your triceps pop out at the side when you’re facing someone. They give you a great pump to boot. Check’em out.

Stairmaster – 30 flights done in about 7 minutes.

Ab Chair – 15 reps on each side and the center, for 4 sets.

Then I worked on my Wing Chun punches for about 20-30 minutes.

Today was Back Day, where, as we know, I worked my back.

Deadlifts – 210×2, 230×2, 2, 2, 250×2, 2, 2

Row Machine – 200×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
Failure would be around the 11th, 12th rep here. I love the Row Machine, as it absolutely smokes your lats.

Pull Up Asst Machine – 70lbs off x 8, 8, 8

EZ Bar Curl – 80×8, 8, 8

Dumbbell Hammer Curl – 35×8, 8, 8

I then worked on my Wing Chun punches and kicks for about 30 minutes.

I love starting off the workout with a heavy compound exercise, and then get into the bodybuilding exercises, going to almost failure with short rest periods. Give this bad bitch a shot.

Leave a Reply

