Shoulder Time, Is A Good Time

Greetings, good people.

Today was Shoulders, and that brings the world together.

Over Head Press – 130×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
Most people agree that the Deadlift is the burliest lift, and while I won’t disagree, I think perhaps the Over Head Press is the burliest lift. This sucker enable you to save the world at one point, mark my words. I’m almost at 135lb for 5 sets of 5, which is where any respectable lifter should be. I was there a while ago, but I was also 30lbs heavier, which makes a lift like this easier.

EZ Bar Upright Row – 80×8, 8, 8
An underrated move, something I think has earned a bad rap.

Dumbbell Upright Rows – 30×8, 8, 8

Dumbbell Lateral Raises – 20×12, 12, 12, 12
A staple in every shoulder routine for a reason.

Rear Delt Flies – 15×12, 12, 12, 12

I then worked with a friend on sparring, striking, defense, combos, and other burly stuff like that. Below is a video I made to show what kind of drills I do when I practice my Wing Chun.

Oh shit, they're gonna get me like Bruce, because I'm teaching the gaijin the secrets! Now, only train in Wing Chun if you want to be a super bad-ass, and have scores of chicks after you. This is just me showing you guys the drills I do 5-6 nights a week. I do 100 rounds of each. Today was Good Times With Shoulders. Over Head Press – 130×5,5,5,5,5 Just 5lbs away from being back to a respectable number in the OHP. I'll be real happy with 135 for sets, because I use to be 265lb when I was capable of that, so to still be as strong, 30lbs lighter is a good day at the office. EZ Bar Upright Row – 80×8, 8, 8 Dumbbell Upright Row – 30×8,8,8 Lateral Raises – 20×12,12,12,12 Rear Delt Flies – 12.5×12,12,12,12 Afterward's I sparred around with a friend for about an hour. We practiced a ton of strikes, blocks, and combos. Good times. #bodybuilders #bodybuilding #powerlifters #powerlifting #weightlifting #gym #wingchun #boxing #wannabefighter

A post shared by Caliber Winfield (@caliberwinfield) on

Leave a Reply

