Leg Day Makes The World Go ‘Round

Greetings, all.

Leg Day, the day that doesn’t seem to be on the calendar of most gym go-ers.

Stairmaster – 40 flights in 10 minutes.

Squats – 185×3, 210×3, 3, 3, 3, 3, 230×3
Since I switched up to hitting everything just once a week, it’s really worked for my strength gains. When I put 135lb on my back for warm up, it was like nothing was there. These felt really good, and 230lb wasn’t nearly the house on my back as it once was.

Cable Leg Press – 370×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
I’m almost using the full stack here. I won’t lie, it’s fucking heavy. After a few weeks though, unfortunately, I’m gonna have to start using the plate loaded one. I stray from it because you gotta load so many damn plates on that son of a bitch to get a decent effort out of it. Ironic me bitching about lugging heavy shit.

Sissy Squats – 8, 8, 8
I haven’t done Leg Extension in years, and I suggest you cats drop it too. Sissy Squats are the absolute ticket, and I believe a lot better for your knees.

Wing Chun Punches – If you check my instagram, you can see a video of me displaying what drills I do for them. Today I did 50 sets of all 5, then did 50 Lop Sao’s for each arm. The Lop Sao is where you use one hand to take down your opponent’s guard hand, and while you do that you’re punching at the exact same time. So now you have an unguarded target.

Incline Walking – 8.0 on the incline, and 3.0 on the speed for 15 minutes.

 

Leave a Reply

