Lesnar By The Day – Day 45 – Heavy Upper Body

Greetings, all.

Alright, we’re pretty deep into my Lesnar By The Day program, and things are coming along pretty damn well. I couldn’t be happier with how things are progressing.


Pendlay Rows – 225×5,5, 275×3

I’ve been rocking 275lb for a top set for about 5 weeks. It was usually pretty sloppy, but now they’re some crisp fucking reps, so I feel good moving up in weight now. Chasing that 315lb.

Dumbbell Rows – 120×5, 5
Instead of a full 5 sets of Pendlay’s, I threw in 2 sets of the heaviest dumbbell rows I could. Unfortunately my gym only goes to 120lb.

Dips – 55×5, 75×5, 5, 5, 5

Yeeeah, I love me some heavy dips. I’d like to be doing reps with an extra 100lbs strapped to me. I’m only 25lbs off, so it’s definitely gonna happen.

Cable Flies – 60×10, 9, 9

SUPERSET WITH
Hammer Strength Lat Pulldown – 160×10, 10, 10
I prefer Cable Flies because I can cross my hands at the top and really get those fibers deep.

Shoulder Lateral Raise – 17.5x 5 sets to failure

SUPERSET WITH
Arnold Raises – 17.5×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
So, with these Shoulder Raises, I don’t just go to the side. I slowly start bringing them to the front, doing front raises, and then work my way back, and so forth until failure, then I hit 5 Arnold Raises. This shit buuuuurned.

Later in the day I worked with my boxing coach. We worked on my defense, as well as counters, and distraction/trick shots.

Alright, see you cats tomorrow for some sweet Heavy Lower Body action.

Leave a comment